News Item Default

Scotland’s hottest new artists set to perform at this year’s XpoNorth festival

Published: 02/05/2018

Scotland's leading creative industries festival, XpoNorth has announced the line-up of bands set to take the stage across various Inverness venues.

The much-anticipated live music showcase takes place across the 27th & 28th of June and boasts a diverse selection of Scottish artists including Annie Booth, Beta Waves, Tamzene, Zoe Graham plus many more.

Each act will also be considered to perform at Beauly-based Belladrum Tartan Heart Festival this August on the XpoNorth Seedlings stage, a hub for music fans to discover new and emerging talent.

XpoNorth is funded by Highlands and Islands Enterprise (HIE) and the European Regional Development Fund (ERDF).

All showcases are free to attend and please refer to ‘Notes to Editors’ below for the full music line up and additional details.

Iain Hamilton, Head of Creative Industries, HIE, said: "XpoNorth has become firmly established as an excellent platform to showcase great new acts from all genres. We’re thrilled with the quality and diversity of this year’s line-up and are delighted to be presenting such a fantastic range of talent to our audience.’

A selection of overseas artists will also perform through XpoNorth’s EXCITE Network, a highly collaborative project which aims to leverage and nurture the internationalisation of young musicians.

Committed to supporting creative individuals and businesses in the Highlands and Islands and beyond, the full line-up was carefully curated by an influential panel of industry experts and conference delegates.

XpoNorth takes place across the 27th & 28th of June in Inverness and is completely free to attend and accessible to all. 

For live updates follow XpoNorth on Twitter: @XpoNorth and use #XpoNorth18

Full Music Line-up:

  • 100 Fables
  • Acrylic
  • Anchor Lane
  • Anna Sweeney
  • Annie Booth
  • Angus Munro
  • Apache Darling
  • Bad Mannequins
  • Be Like Pablo
  • Beta Waves
  • Bloodlines
  • Breakfast Muff
  • Brian ó Headhra & Fiona Mackenzie
  • Carma
  • Cloth
  • Cobalt
  • Crystal
  • Dancing on Tables
  • Ded Rabbit
  • Edwin Organ
  • Emme Woods
  • Ewenc. Grant
  • Fauves
  • Foggy City Orphan
  • Folda
  • Frankys Evil Party
  • Gordon James & the Power
  • Gus Harrower
  • Hamish Hawk & the New Outfit
  • Homeslice
  • Ida Kudo (Denmark)
  • Kaputt
  • Lilura
  • Lional
  • Luna the Professor
  • Malka
  • Megan Airlie
  • Michiel Turner
  • Miracle Glass Company
  • Noah Noah
  • North Atlas
  • Parliamo
  • Pyro
  • Real Life Entertainment
  • Retro Video Club
  • Rome is Not a Town (Sweden)
  • Shht (belgium)
  • Shredd
  • Silver Coast
  • Static Union
  • Spring Break
  • Sway
  • Tamzene
  • The 101
  • The Dazed Digital Age
  • The Dunts
  • The Rah’s
  • The Sea Atlas
  • The Strives
  • Toy Mountain
  • The Nicklejack Men
  • Wojtek the Bear
  • Zoe Graham




Related Articles